Moved

I have been busy preparing for a move to, and then moving to, and then settling into, Pittsburgh. Like the only other American city I’ve lived in, it has an vibrant cycling advocacy community. There are many scenic bike trails, including one that takes me all the way from my campus to downtown. An increasing number of bike lanes are being painted on the roads, although in general they are still very rare. As was the case in Chicago, traffic is much slower and roads have fewer lanes compared to Singapore’s, so I don’t feel anywhere as threatened as I did in Singapore.

It feels good not to dread my commute anymore. (I dreaded mine in Singapore whether it was by bike, public transport, or car.)

Needless to say, I will not be keeping as much of an eye on cycling affairs in Singapore anymore, but I still expect to post something from time to time.

0 Responses to “Moved”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

