The NYT on Kampong Buangkok

Wow. I never would have thought they’d consider it to be of international interest. They even took the same shot of the HDB flats looming at the end of a footpath leading out of the kampong.

2 Responses to “The NYT on Kampong Buangkok”


  1. 1 Back2Nature January 5, 2009 at 5:17 am

    When I first heard about it on TV years ago, I didn’t get the name and thus don’t know where is it. Now that it is reported again, and I found it in Google Maps. Ah, I was once so near it when I once rode along Gerald Drive, yet I didn’t know then. I hope I got the right place as some others marked the kampong at other locations.

  2. 2 Ponder Stibbons January 5, 2009 at 7:26 am

    Yes, you should see it if you go along Gerald Drive. It’s not that small.


Leave a Reply

