DWR Hands

My hands are now water-repellent. Beads form immediately when I wet them. That’s what I get for being too lazy to buy a pair of plastic/rubber gloves before I soaked my waterproof/breathable garments in Nikwax. On the bright side, this shows that Nikwax works really well. And I haven’t the imagination to think of any severe physiological effects it could have. Perhaps if I went swimming now, my skin wouldn’t even wrinkle (indeed, perhaps it would be wrinkled by now if not for Nikwax). The skin feels slightly rubbery now. It’s odd but not distressing.

0 Responses to “DWR Hands”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

