Bang

I’d noticed numerous small cuts on my Vredestein Fortezza rear tyre, but figured they didn’t pose a serious threat. Today the rear tube exploded on the way to work. The rear wheel seem to wobble for about two revolutions, and I was thinking “this doesn’t feel good”, then bang and I felt my arse rolling on metal. Pulled over, thanked the heavens that I was almost at the workplace anyway, and pushed my bike the rest of the way. Locked it there tonight and stopped by a bike store on my way home to get a new tyre and spare tubes. Vredestein Ricorso seemed to be the most commuter-friendly 700x23c tyre they had there, so I bought it. Only realised later I should have asked if they had one with the blue lining, so I could keep the Dutch colour combination around my rear triangle.

One silver lining to this: going back latish on public transport, I ran into a friend I’d been half-hoping to run into.

0 Responses to “Bang”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

