Camelbak

I like having my Camelbak to drink from when out on a ride, especially since cycling into a cold headwind dries my throat out in no time, but the pain that carrying a backpack creates in the latter stages of a long ride is simply not worth it. The back complains a little but it’s mostly the shoulders, from maintaining a forward position against the weight of the pack. Most of the time nowadays I just put my flat repair kit and headlamp and extra jacket, etc. into a messenger bag and strap it to the front rack. It’s goodbye to my Camelbak until my next hiking trip.

0 Responses to “Camelbak”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

