October Critical Mass

Less anti-car madness this time round, it seems. At least I noticed less idiots hitting cars and yelling obscenities at drivers. Only there were two nasty incidents where massers got into fights with drivers.

And ow. Arms screaming from the first hour onwards, and I was on the bike for five and a half hours, which I think is the longest so far. I really need to change my handlebars, or find a way to move the seat forward. Get a shorter stem, and get maybe moustache handlebars. Only concern is that moustache handlebars might get in the way of my milk crate.

Most of the Halloween costumes were rather mediocre. I liked the male nuns though. And the reflective skeleton costume I caught on film here would, I think make a great year-round night cycling outfit.

0 Responses to “October Critical Mass”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

