Unlikely Origins

I have the rude bike shop man to thank for my learning so much more about bikes on my own, so I no longer have to put up with him whenever I get a flat. In fact he may well have exacerbated my bike craze. Perhaps I wouldn’t even have discovered Critical Mass without him. And almost certainly I wouldn’t have discovered fixed gear without him. Strangely, learning how to fix a flat was the first step down the slippery slope of bike advocacy. A slope made possible only by the exuberant interconnectedness of the internet.

0 Responses to “Unlikely Origins”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

